Bookmark and Share

Who's Who

Dawn Alley
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-8490
dalley@epi.umaryland.edu 

Erik Barr
Research Analyst
(410) 706-5151
ebarr@epi.umaryland.edu 

Mona Baumgarten, PhD
Professor
(410) 706-1531
mbaumgar@epi.umaryland.edu 

Jessica Brown
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-8060
jbrown@epi.umaryland.edu 

Liz Casher
Senior Accountant
(410) 706-8663
eensbren@epi.umaryland.edu 

Susan Cruz
Coordinator
scruz@epi.umaryland.edu 

Deneen Esposito
Research Project Coordinator
(410) 706-7417
desposito@epi.umaryland.edu  

Justine Golden
Data Manager & Academic Coordinator,
Doctoral Program in Gerontology
(410) 706-4926
jgolden@epi.umaryland.edu 

Ann Gruber-Baldini, PhD
Professor & Director of the Statistical Analyses and Data Management Group
(410) 706-2444
abaldin@epi.umaryland.edu 

Jack Guralnik
Professor
(410) 706-2406
jguralnik@epi.umaryland.edu 

William Hawkes, PhD
Assistant Professor
(410) 706-2406
whawkes@epi.umaryland.edu 

Rich Hebel
Professor
(410) 706-2406
rhebel@epi.umaryland.edu 

Lisa Klein, BA
Research Manager
(410) 706-7125
lklein@epi.umaryland.edu 

Tina Kramer
Research Assistant
(410) 706-6141
tkramer@epi.umaryland.edu 

Andrea Lefever
Research Supervisor
(410) 706-4411
alefever@epi.umaryland.edu 

Lynn Lewis
Research Supervisor
(410) 706-5144
llewis@epi.umaryland.edu 

Jay Magaziner, PhD, MSHyg.
Professor & Chair,  and Co-Director, UM Center for Research on Aging
(410) 706-3553
jmagazin@epi.umaryland.edu  

Glenn Ostir, PhD
Professor and Division Director
(410) 706-2406
gostir@epi.umaryland.edu  

Denise Orwig, PhD
Associate Professor, Director, Baltimore Hip Studies and Co-Director, Doctoral Program in Gerontology
(410) 706-8591
dorwig@epi.umaryland.edu 

Charlene Quinn, RN, PhD
Associate Professor
(410) 706-2752
cquinn@epi.umaryland.edu 

Tiffany Smith
Accounting Associate
(410) 706-5563
tsmith@epi.umaryland.edu 

Ling Tang
Research Coordinator
(410) 706-0261
ltang@epi.umaryland.edu 

Michael Terrin, MD, CM, MPH
Professor
(410) 706-6139
mterrin@epi.umaryland.edu 

 

Field Staff

Shelly Carroll
Physical Therapist
(410) 706-2406
scarroll@epi.umaryland.edu 

Mary Fine
Clinical Research Nurse
(410) 706-5952
mfine@epi.umaryland.edu 

Diane Koenig
Physical Therapist
(410) 706-2406
dkoenig@epi.umaryland.edu 

Susan Luber
Physical Therapist
(410) 706-2406
sluber@epi.umaryland.edu 

Wendi Schmid
Physical Therapist
(410) 706-2406
wchrisopolis@epi.umaryland.edu 

Christine Schmitt
Research Assistant
(410) 706-8060
cschmitt@epi.umaryland.edu