about_us.jpg
Bookmark and Share

Dean's Senior Staff



 
dean

 

E. Albert Reece, MD, PhD, MBA, Vice President for Medical Affairs, University of Maryland; John Z. and Akiko K. Bowers Distinguished Professor and Dean, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Room: 14-029, BRB
Phone: 410-706-7410
Fax: 410-706-0235
E-mail: deanmed@som.umaryland.edu

About Dean Reece  

Brian Defilippis
 
 

Brian J. DeFilippis, MS, Special Assistant to the Dean of the School of Medicine
Room: 14-013, BRB
Phone: 410-706-5489
E-mail: BDefilippis@som.umaryland.edu 

 

Kevin Enright
 
Kevin Enright, Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives
Phone: 410-706-6866
Email: kenright@som.umaryland.edu

 

Julie Wu
 
Julie Wu, PhD, Medical Science Editor
Phone: 410-706-1521
Email: jwu@som.umaryland.edu

 



    

Academic Affairs

 
Dr. Richard Pierson
 

Richard Pierson III, MD, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs,
Interim Director of Research Affairs

Room: UMMC, N4W94
Phone: 410-328-5842
Fax: 410-328-2750
E-mail: rpierson@som.umaryland.edu

View Dr. Pierson's Faculty Profile 



 

Admissions

 
foxwell
 

Milford M. Foxwell, Jr., MD, Associate Dean for Admissions
Room: 1-005, BRB
Phone: 410-706-7478
Fax: 410-706-0467
E-mail: mfoxwell@som.umaryland.edu  

Visit the Office of Admissions and our on-line SOM Catalog.

View Dr. Foxwell's faculty profile.

For medical school admissions material, e-mail admissions@som.umaryland.edu.



 

Business Affairs

 
carr
 
Jerome D. Carr, JD, Associate Dean for Business Development
Senior Advisor to the Dean and Faculty Physicians, Inc.
(FPI)
Phone: 410-706-5383
Fax: 410-706-0235
E-mail: jcarr@som.umaryland.edu 


 

Clinical Affairs

 
Tony Lehman



 

Anthony F. Lehman, M.D., M.S.P.H., Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Phone: 410-706-1412
E-mail: alehman@psych.umaryland.edu 

Schwartz



 

David Schwartz, M.D., Director, Clinical Affairs Special Programs,
Clinical Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal Fetal Medicine
Phone: 410-706-1412
E-mail: dschwartz@som.umaryland.edu  

William Tucker, MBA
 

William E. Tucker, MBA, CPA, Associate Dean for Practice Plan Affairs, University of Maryland School of Medicine,
Chief Corporate Officer, Faculty Physicians, Inc. (FPI)

Room: 250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 901
Phone: 410-328-7194
Fax: 410-328-6191
E-mail: wtucker@upi.umaryland.edu  



 

Development

 
Brian DeFilippis


 

Brian J. DeFilippis, MS, Associate Dean for Development
Special Assistant to the Dean of the School of Medicine
Room: 14-013, BRB
Phone: 410-706-5489
E-mail: BDefilippis@som.umaryland.edu
Visit the Office of Development Website.

Darren Parker
 
Darren Parker
Assistant Dean of Development
Phone: 410-706-6870
Email: daparker@som.umaryland.edu 


 

Faculty Affairs & Professional Development

 
lowitt
 

Nancy Ryan Lowitt, MD, EDM, FACP, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Professional Development
Room: 14-015, BRB
Phone: 410-706-3681
Fax: 410-706-3103
E-mail: nlowitt@som.umaryland.edu  

Visit the Faculty Affairs & Professional Development website.

View Dr. Lowitt's faculty profile.



 

Graduate Studies

 
sanders
 
Wendy Sanders, MA, Assistant Dean for Research Career Development
Room: MSTF, Room 314
Phone: 410-706-5434
Fax: 410-706-6430
E-mail: wsanders@som.umaryland.edu

Visit the Career Development website.

   
Dudley Strickland
 
Dudley Strickland, PhD, Assistant Dean for Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
Director of the Center for Vascular & Inflammatory Diseases

Room: BioPark 214
Phone: 410-706-8010
Email: dstrickland@som.umaryland.edu

Visit the Office of Postdoctoral Scholars
Visit the Graduate Program in Life Sciences (GPILS) 


 

Hospital Networks

 
ashworth
 

John W. Ashworth, III, MHA, Associate Dean for Hospital Networks
250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 880
Phone: 410-328-3774
E-mail: jashworth@umm.edu  



 

Information Services

 
bowser
 

Sharon A. Bowser, MBA, Interim Associate Dean and CIO for Information Services
Assistant Dean and Deputy CIO
Phone: 410-706-0412
E-mail: sbowser@som.umaryland.edu  
Visit the Office of Information Services website



 

Medical Education

 
Dr. Mallott
 
David B. Mallott, MD, Associate Dean for Medical Education
Room: 134, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-0922
Fax: 410-706-7607
E-mail: dmallott@meded.umaryland.edu

Visit the Office of Medical Education website.



 

Policy & Planning

 
baquet
 
Claudia R. Baquet, MD, MPH, Associate Dean for Policy & Planning
Room: 618, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-1742
Fax: 410-706-6150
E-mail: cbaquet@som.umaryland.edu

Visit the Office of Policy & Planning website.

View Dr. Baquet's faculty profile.

Also, visit our other websites:  


 

Public Affairs

 
Chris hardwick 
 

Chris Hardwick, MA, Assistant Dean for Public AffairsPhone: 410-706-5260
E-mail: chardwick@som.umaryland.edu  

Visit the Office of Public Affairs  



   

Research

 
Civin


 

Curt I. Civin, MD, Associate Dean for Research;
Director, Center for Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative Medicine;
Professor of Pediatrics

Phone: 410-706-1198
E-mail: ccivin@som.umaryland.edu
Visit the Office of Research.

Dr. Alan Shuldiner


 

Alan R. Shuldiner, MD, Associate Dean for Personalized & Genomic Medicine,
Director, Program in Personalized Medicine
;
John L. Whitehurst Professor of Medicine
Room: 494, Howard Hall
Phone: 410-706-1623
E-mail: ashuldin@medicine.umaryland.edu 

 



   

Resource Management

 
robinson


 
Gregory Robinson, D.Min, MDiv, MA, Associate Dean for Academic Administration & Resource Management
Phone: 410-706-6964
E-mail: grobinson@som.umaryland.edu

Visit the Office of Academic Administration.

peartree
 
Louisa A. Peartree, MBA, Associate Dean for Finance & Business Affairs and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 410-706-1834
E-mail: lpeartree@som.umaryland.edu 


 

Student Affairs

 
Donna Parker [uploadedImages/Medschool/Offices_of_the_Dean/Office_of_Student_Affairs/images/Parker_Donna new


 

Donna L. Parker, MD, Associate Dean for Student Affairs;
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7689
Fax: 410-706-8311 or 410-706-0676
E-mail: dparker@som.umaryland.edu  

Visit the Office of Student Affairs website.

View Dr. Parker's faculty profile.

martinez
 

Joseph P. Martinez, MD, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs;
Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311

View Dr. Martinez's faculty profile.

Neday Frayha
 

Neda Frayha, MD, Assistant Dean, Office of Student Affairs
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine

Room: HSF I, Suite 150
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311
Email: nfrayha@medicine.umaryland.edu
View Dr. Frayha's faculty profile.



 

Student Research

 
George Fantry
 

George T. Fantry, MD, Assistant Dean for Student Research and Education;
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine

Room: UMMC, Room N3W50
Phone: 410-328-8732
Fax: 410-328-1897

View Dr. Fantry's faculty profile.



   

Veteran Affairs

 
David Barrett
 

David O. Barrett MD, Interim Associate Dean for Veterans Affairs
Phone: 410-605-7362
Email: David.Barrett3@va.gov 

View Dr. Barrett's faculty profile.