Bookmark and Share

2006 News Archive

Next-Generation Avian Flu Vaccine to be Tested at the School of Medicine
Monday, December 18, 2006

School-Based Vaccination Program is Effective at Reducing the Impact of Influenza in Students and Their Families
Thursday, December 14, 2006

Education Vision for the School of Medicine is Outlined in Open Letter from Dean Reece
Monday, December 11, 2006

In Memoriam: Director of Research Program Development Georgielle Gerzanich
Friday, December 08, 2006

Unique Surgical Simulation and Technology Center Opens at the University of Maryland Medical Center
Wednesday, December 6, 2006

Rock Appointed to Lead the Department of Anesthesiology at the University of Maryland
Monday, December 04, 2006

AMERICA’S OLDEST PUBLIC MEDICAL SCHOOL ANNOUNCES YEAR-LONG BICENTENNIAL CELEBRATION
Tuesday, November 28, 2006

Project Feast Lets Students Give Back to Their Neighbors
Monday, November 27, 2006

School of Medicine Establishes Comprehensive Minority Health Program
Friday, November 17, 2006

Researchers Investigate Strategies to Persuade Older African-Americans to get Dilated Eye Exams
Thursday, November 16, 2006

Clinical Vision for the School of Medicine is Outlined in Open Letter from Dean Reece
Friday, November 10, 2006

Abandoned Medication Once Used to Treat Malaria in Africa is Found to be Effective Again
Thursday, November 09, 2006

University of Maryland Pepper Center Receives $6 Million Renewal Grant
Tuesday, November 05, 2006

White Coat Ceremony Is Highlight of Medical Family Day
Thursday, November 02, 2006

School of Medicine Names New Chair of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Wednesday, November 01, 2006

Study Shows that Hospital-based Violence Intervention Program can Reduce Rates of Injuries and Arrests
Tuesday, October 31, 2006

School of Medicine Faculty Members Win Founders Week Awards
Friday, October 28, 2006

Researchers find Home-Based Mentoring is Effective at Delaying Second Births Among Teen Mothers
Wednesday, October 20, 2006

School of Medicine Hosts Games for Health Conference
September 29, 2006

Research Vision for the School of Medicine is Outlined in Open Letter from Dean Reece
Friday, September 29, 2006

"Mini-Med" School Welcomes Community Members to Learn More About Health Issues
Tuesday, September 26, 2006

Dean Reece Holds Welcome Receptions for Faculty, Staff and Students
Monday, September 25, 2006

Search Articles

Contact

Contact Media Relations
Phone: (410) 410-328-8919

Contact Public Affairs
Phone: (410) 410-706-8518

Media Relations Team