Bookmark and Share

Who's Who

Erik Barr
Research Analyst
410-706-5151
ebarr@epi.umaryland.edu 

Mona Baumgarten, PhD
Professor
410-706-1531
mbaumgar@epi.umaryland.edu 

Jessica Brown
Assistant Professor
410-706-8060
jpbrown.epi.umaryland.edu 

Liz Casher
Senior Accountant
410-706-8663
eensbren@epi.umaryland.edu 

Justine Golden
Data Manager & Academic Coordinator,
Doctoral Program in Gerontology
410-706-4926
jgolden@epi.umaryland.edu 

Ann Gruber-Baldini, PhD
Professor & Director of the Statistical Analyses and Data Management Group
410-706-2444
abaldin@epi.umaryland.edu 

Jack Guralnik
Professor
410-706-2406
jguralnik@epi.umaryland.edu 

Rich Hebel
Professor
410-706-2406
rhebel@epi.umaryland.edu 

Tina Kramer
Research Assistant
410-706-6141
tkramer@epi.umaryland.edu 

Andrea Lefever
Research Supervisor
410-706-4411
alefever@epi.umaryland.edu 

Lynn Lewis
Research Supervisor
410-706-5144
llewis@epi.umaryland.edu 

Jay Magaziner, PhD, MSHyg.
Professor & Chair, and Co-Director, UM Center for Research on Aging
410-706-3553
jmagazin@epi.umaryland.edu  

Glenn Ostir, PhD
Professor and Division Director
410-706-2406
gostir@epi.umaryland.edu  

Denise Orwig, PhD
Associate Professor, Director, Baltimore Hip Studies and Co-Director, Doctoral Program in Gerontology
410-706-8591
dorwig@epi.umaryland.edu 

Charlene Quinn, RN, PhD
Associate Professor
410-706-2752
cquinn@epi.umaryland.edu 

Tiffany Smith
Accounting Associate
410-706-5563
tsmith@epi.umaryland.edu 

Ling Tang
Research Coordinator
410-706-0261
ltang@epi.umaryland.edu 

Michael Terrin, MD, CM, MPH
Professor
410-706-6139
mterrin@epi.umaryland.edu 

 

Field Staff

Mary Fine
Clinical Research Nurse
410-706-5952
mfine@epi.umaryland.edu 

Lauren Schmand
Program Management Specialist
410-706-2406
lschmand@epi.umaryland.edu 

Ann Sullens
Program Director, MEDS-Geriatrics
410-706-1985
asullens.epi.umaryland.edu 

Sandra Forman
Assistant Professor
410-706-8490
sforman.epi.umaryland.edu