Bookmark and Share

Residency Program

 Dermatology residents 2007

The University of Maryland has a three year residency program in Dermatology which stresses both the clinical and research aspects of this specialty. One year of internship in a primary care field is required. The usual conferences in a Dermatology program such as pathology, mycology, immunology and allergy, basic sciences, journal club, radiation therapy, pharmacology, and clinical textbook review are included in the program.

Residency Teacher of the Year Award

Chosen by the dermatology residents, the Teacher of the Year Award is given to a full-time, part-time or volunteer faculty member for outstanding teaching contributions to the dermatology residency training program.

  • 2013 - Eugene Tudino, MD
  • 2012 - Dennis Kurgansky, MD
  • 2011 - Bahram Sina, MD
  • 2010 - Marcia Driscoll, MD
  • 2009 - Saif Syed, MD
  • 2008 - Stanley Yaffe, MD
  • 2007 - Charlotte Modley, MD
  • 2006 - Mouta Dilaimy, MD
  • 2005 - Stan Miller, MD
  • 2004 - Ron Goldner, MD

Resident chosen award to PT, FT or Volunteer faculty for outstanding teaching contribution.