about_us.jpg
Bookmark and Share

Dean's Senior Staff



 
dean

 

E. Albert Reece, MD, PhD, MBA, Vice President for Medical Affairs, University of Maryland; John Z. and Akiko K. Bowers Distinguished Professor and Dean, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Room: 14-029, BRB
Phone: 410-706-7410
Fax: 410-706-0235
E-mail: deanmed@som.umaryland.edu

About Dean Reece  

Brian Defilippis
 
 

Brian J. DeFilippis, MS, Special Assistant to the Dean of the School of Medicine
Room: 14-013, BRB
Phone: 410-706-5489
E-mail: BDefilippis@som.umaryland.edu 

 

Kevin Enright
 
Kevin Enright, Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives
Phone: 410-706-6866
Email: kenright@som.umaryland.edu

 

Julie Wu
 
Julie Wu, PhD, Medical Science Editor
Phone: 410-706-1521
Email: jwu@som.umaryland.edu

 



    

Academic Affairs

 
James Kaper
 

James B. Kaper, Ph.D., Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor & Chair, Department of Microbiology & Immunology
Academic Affairs Office
BRB, 14-031
Phone: 410-706-7399
E-mail: JKaper@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Kaper's Faculty Profile  

Department of Microbiology & Immunology Office
HSF I, 380G
410-706-7114 



 

Admissions

 
foxwell
 

Milford M. Foxwell, Jr., MD, Associate Dean for Admissions
Room: 1-005, BRB
Phone: 410-706-7478
Fax: 410-706-0467
E-mail: mfoxwell@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Foxwell's faculty profile.

Visit the Office of Admissions.
For medical school admissions material, e-mail admissions@som.umaryland.edu.

Quezada
 

Sandra Quezada, MD, Assistant Dean for Admissions
Room: S-147, HSF II
Phone: 410-706-7478
Fax: 410-706-0467
E-mail: squezada@medicine.umaryland.edu
Sandra Quezada's profile  

Visit the Office of Admissions.
For medical school admissions material, e-mail admissions@som.umaryland.edu.



 

Clinical Affairs

 
Tony Lehman



 

Anthony F. Lehman, M.D., M.S.P.H., Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Phone: 410-706-1412
E-mail: alehman@psych.umaryland.edu 

Schwartz



 

David Schwartz, M.D., Director, Clinical Affairs Special Programs,
Clinical Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal Fetal Medicine
Phone: 410-706-1412
E-mail: dschwartz@som.umaryland.edu  

William Tucker, MBA
 

William E. Tucker, MBA, CPA, Associate Dean for Practice Plan Affairs, University of Maryland School of Medicine,
Chief Corporate Officer, Faculty Physicians, Inc. (FPI)

Room: 250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 901
Phone: 410-328-7194
Fax: 410-328-6191
E-mail: wtucker@upi.umaryland.edu  



 

Development

 
Brian DeFilippis


 

Brian J. DeFilippis, MS, Associate Dean for Development
Special Assistant to the Dean of the School of Medicine
Room: 14-013, BRB
Phone: 410-706-5489
E-mail: BDefilippis@som.umaryland.edu  

Darren Parker
 

Darren Parker
Assistant Dean for Development
Phone: 410-706-6870
Email: daparker@som.umaryland.edu 

Office of Development 



 

Faculty Affairs & Professional Development

 
lowitt
 

Nancy Ryan Lowitt, MD, EDM, FACP, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Professional Development, Chief Conflict of Interest Officer
Room: 14-015, BRB
Phone: 410-706-3681
Fax: 410-706-3103
E-mail: nlowitt@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Lowitt's faculty profile 

Faculty Affairs & Professional Development  



 

Graduate Studies

 
sanders
 

Wendy Sanders, MA, Assistant Dean for Research Career Development
Room: MSTF, Room 314
Phone: 410-706-5434
Fax: 410-706-6430
E-mail: wsanders@som.umaryland.edu 

Career Development  

   
Dudley Strickland
 
Dudley Strickland, PhD, Assistant Dean for Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
Director of the Center for Vascular & Inflammatory Diseases

Room: BioPark 214
Phone: 410-706-8010
Email: dstrickland@som.umaryland.edu

Office of Postdoctoral Scholars
Graduate Program in Life Sciences (GPILS) 


 

Hospital Networks

 
ashworth
 

John W. Ashworth, III, MHA, Associate Dean for Hospital Networks
250 W. Pratt Street, Suite 880
Phone: 410-328-3774
E-mail: jashworth@umm.edu  



 

Information Services

 
bowser
 

Sharon A. Bowser, MBA, Interim Associate Dean and CIO for Information Services
Assistant Dean and Deputy CIO
Phone: 410-706-0412
E-mail: sbowser@som.umaryland.edu  

Office of Information Services 



 

Medical Education

 
Dr. Mallott
 

David B. Mallott, MD, Associate Dean for Medical Education
Room: 134, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-0922
Fax: 410-706-7607
E-mail: dmallott@meded.umaryland.edu 

Office of Medical Education 



 

Policy & Planning

 
baquet
 

Claudia R. Baquet, MD, MPH, Associate Dean for Policy & Planning
Room: 618, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-1742
Fax: 410-706-6150
E-mail: cbaquet@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Baquet's faculty profile 

Office of Policy & Planning
Maryland AHEC Program  

 


 

Public Affairs

 
Chris hardwick 
 

Chris Hardwick, MA, Assistant Dean for Public Affairs
Phone: 410-706-5260
E-mail: chardwick@som.umaryland.edu  

Office of Public Affairs  



   

Research

 
Civin


 

Curt I. Civin, MD, Associate Dean for Research;
Director, Center for Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative Medicine;
Professor of Pediatrics

Phone: 410-706-1198
E-mail: ccivin@som.umaryland.edu 

Office of Research 

Terry Rogers


 

Terry B. Rogers, PhD, Executive Director, Office of Research Affairs and
Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Office of Research Affairs
BRB, 14-016
410-706-3169
E-mail: trogers@umaryland.edu
Dr. Roger's faculty profile  

Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
108 N. Greene Street
410-706-3169

 

Dr. Alan Shuldiner


 

Alan R. Shuldiner, MD, Associate Dean for Personalized & Genomic Medicine,
Director, Program in Personalized Medicine
;
John L. Whitehurst Professor of Medicine
Room: 494, Howard Hall
Phone: 410-706-1623
E-mail: ashuldin@medicine.umaryland.edu 



   

Resource Management

 
robinson


 

Gregory Robinson, D.Min, MDiv, MA, Associate Dean for Academic Administration & Resource Management
Phone: 410-706-6964
E-mail: grobinson@som.umaryland.edu 

Office of Academic Administration  

peartree
 
Louisa A. Peartree, MBA, Associate Dean for Finance & Business Affairs and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 410-706-1834
E-mail: lpeartree@som.umaryland.edu 


 

Student Affairs

 
Donna Parker [uploadedImages/Medschool/Offices_of_the_Dean/Office_of_Student_Affairs/images/Parker_Donna new


 

Donna L. Parker, MD, Associate Dean for Student Affairs;
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7689
Fax: 410-706-8311 or 410-706-0676
E-mail: dparker@som.umaryland.edu
Dr. Parker's faculty profile 

Office of Student Affairs  

martinez
 

Joseph P. Martinez, MD, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs;
Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Room: 150, HSF-1
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311
Dr. Martinez's faculty profile  

Neday Frayha
 

Neda Frayha, MD, Assistant Dean, Office of Student Affairs
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine

Room: HSF I, Suite 150
Phone: 410-706-7476
Fax: 410-706-8311
Email: nfrayha@medicine.umaryland.edu
Dr. Frayha's faculty profile  



 

Student Research

 
George Fantry
 

George T. Fantry, MD, Assistant Dean for Student Research and Education;
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine

Room: UMMC, Room N3W50
Phone: 410-328-8732
Fax: 410-328-1897
Dr. Fantry's faculty profile  



 

Veteran Affairs

 
Dr. Adam Robinson
 

Adam M. Robinson, Jr., MD, FACS, FASCRS, CPE,
Chief of Staff / Dean’s Liaison for Veterans Affairs

VA Maryland Health Care System
10 N. Greene Street
Phone: 410-605-7001
Fax: 410-605-7590
Email: Adam.Robinson@va.gov