Bookmark and Share

CTSI Leadership

Among the many strengths of the University of Maryland Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute - CTSI is its inclusive leadership team, which crosses institutional boundaries to promote collaboration among partnering institutions.

Dr. Stephen Davis
Stephen N. Davis, MBBS, Co-Director
Professor of Medicine and Physiology
Dr. Theodore E. Woodward Chair in the Department of Medicine
Director, University of Maryland General Clinical Research Center
22 South Greene Street, N3W42
University of Maryland Medical Center
(410) 328-2488  
Dr. Alan Shuldiner
Alan R. Shuldiner MD, Co-Director
Associate Dean for Personalized & Genomic Medicine
Professor of Medicine and Physiology
John L. Whitehurst Endowed Professorship
Head, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Nutrition
K12 Principal Investigator & Program Director
660 West Redwood Street, Room 494

(410) 706-1623 

Dr. Robert Gold
Robert S. Gold, PhD, DrPH, FASHA, FAAHB, Associate Director
Dean, School of Public Health, University of Maryland
Professor, Department of Behavioral and Community Health
2387 SPH Bldg, Valley Drive, College Park, MD 20742

(301) 405-2437 

David Ledbetter

David H. Ledbetter, PhD, FACMG, Associate Director
Executive Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer
Geisinger Health System
100 North Academy Avenue
Danville, PA 17802

(570) 214-7786

Robert Mitchell
Robert Mitchell, Institute Administrator
GCRC Administrative Director
SOM Executive Research Administrator
UMMC, 10 South, D13
(410) 328-7365