2012 Residents & Fellows Graduation Party

University of Maryland School of Medicine Department of Anesthesiology’s 2012 Residency & Fellowship Graduation Celebration & Faculty Longevity Recognition Awards
Friday, June 15, 2012
7 p.m. – 11 p.m.

Marriott Waterfront Hotel
700 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

grad party 10
Longevity Award recipient, Colin MacKenzie, MB, ChB is recognized for
37 years of service with the Department of Anesthesiology
grad party 9
Retiree Baekhyo Shin, MD is acknowledged by his peers
grad party 7
Retirees Baekhyo Shin, MD and Jasjit Atwal, MBBS
grad party 8
Jasjit Atwal, MBBS
grad party 5
Graduating Class of 2012 
grad party 4
2011/12 Chief Residents Christalle Cox, MD, Katie Goergen, MD, Ilene Lewis, MD
receive gifts from Kate Davis, MD and Mary Njoku, MD
grad party 3
Shafonya Turner, MD (podium) and 2012/13 Chief Residents Henna Tirmizi, MD, Jessica Galey, MD, 
and Andrew Porter, MD
grad party 6
Longevity Award recipient, Beatrice Afrangui, MD, accepts a gift from Peter Rock, MD, MBA in recognition for her 15
years of service
grad party 14
grad party 1
(left to right) Virginia Murphy, MB, BCh, BAO,  Beatrice Afrangui, MD, Molly Fitzpatrick, MD 
grad party 2
Seema Deshpande, MBBS, Ilena Gheorghiu, MD 
grad party 11
grad party 12
grad party 13
Katie Goergen, MD and parents