banner.jpg
Bookmark and Share

Primary Faculty

 
Name
Research Interests
Phone/Email
Nick Ambulos
 
 
Ambulos, Jr., Nicholas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Genomics, Bacteriology (410) 706-8553
nambulos@umaryland.edu  
Abdu Azad
 
 
Azad, Abdu F., Pharm.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Professor
Bacteriology, Parasitology (410) 706-3335
aazad@umaryland.edu 
Vincent Bruno
 
 
Bruno, Vincent, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Genomics, Mycology (410) 706-0862
vbruno@som.umaryland.edu 
Nick Carbonetti
 
 
Carbonetti, Nicholas H., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Immunology, Bacteriology (410) 706-7677
ncarbone@umaryland.edu 
Gregory Carey
 
 
Carey, Gregory B., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Immunology (410) 706-8191
gcarey@som.umaryland.edu 
Joana Carneiro da Silva
 
 
Carneiro Da Silva, Joana, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Genomics, Parasitology (410) 706-6721
jcsilva@som.umaryland.edu 
Shane Ceraul
 
 
Ceraul, Shane, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Immunology, Bacteriology scera001@umaryland.edu 
Shil DasSarma
 
 
DasSarma, Shiladitya, Ph.D.
Professor
Genomics, Bacteriology (410) 234-8847
sdassarma@som.umaryland.edu 
Dr. Davila
 
Davila, Eduardo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
T cell cancer immuno-
therapy & vaccine
development
(410) 706-5051
edavila@som.umaryland.edu 
Ricardo Feldman - new
 
 
Feldman, Ricardo A ., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Virology, Cell Biology (410) 706-4197
rfeldman@umaryland.edu 
Martin Flajnik
 
 
Flajnik, Martin F., Ph.D.
Professor
Immunology (410) 706-5161
mflajnik@som.umaryland.edu 
Matthew Frieman
 
 
Frieman, Matthew, PhD
Assistant Professor
Virology (410) 706-2539
mfrieman@som.umaryland.edu 
Alfredo Garzino-Demo
 
 
Garzino-Demo, Alfredo , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Virology (410) 706-4689
agarzinodemo@ihv.umaryland.edu 
Joseph Gillespie
 
Gillespie, Joe, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor 
Bacteriology, Parasitology  (410)706-3815
JGillespie@som.umaryland.edu 
Bret Hassel
 
 
Hassel, Bret A., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Immunology, Cell Biology (410) 328-2344
bhassel@umm.edu 
Julie Hotopp
 
 
Hotopp, Julie C., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Genomics, Bacteriology (410) 706-5673
jdhotopp@som.umaryland.edu 
Dhan Kalvakolanu
 
 
Kalvakolanu, Dhan V. Ph.D.
Professor
Immunology, Cell Biology (410) 328-1396
dkalvako@umaryland.edu 
Roberta Kamin-Lewis
 
 
Kamin-Lewis, Roberta M., Ph.D.,
Associate Professor
Virology, Immunology (410) 706-4686
rklewis@ihv.umaryland.edu 
Jim Kaper
 
 
Kaper, James B., Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs            
Professor & Chair

Molecular pathogenesis of            
pathogenic Escherichia coli
and Vibrio cholerae vaccine
development.

(410) 706-7114
jkaper@umaryland.edu 
Achsah Keegan
 
 
Keegan, Achsah D., Ph.D.
Professor
Immunology (410) 706-8174
akeegan@som.umaryland.edu 
Olga Latinovic
 
 
Latinovic, Olga S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Virology (410) 706-4652
olatinovic@ihv.umaryland.edu 
George Lewis
 
 
Lewis, George K., Ph.D.
Professor
Immunology, Virology (410) 706-8649
glewis@ihv.umaryland.edu 
Ferenc Livak
 
 
Livak, Ferenc, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Immunology (410) 706-0747
fliva001@umnet.umaryland.edu 
Emmanuel Mongodin
 
 
Mongodin, Emmanuel F., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Genomics, Bacteriology (410) 706-6717
emongodin@som.umaryland.edu 
Kamal Moudgil
 
 
Moudgil, Kamal D., M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Immunology (410) 706-7804
kmoud001@umaryland.edu 
Fumiko Obata
 
 
Obata, Fumiko, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Bacteriology (410) 706-6916
fobata@som.umaryland.edu 
Joao Pedra
 
 
Pedra, Joao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Bacteriology, Immunology (410) 706-7343
jpedra@som.umaryland.edu 
Yuko Ota
 
 
Ota, Yuko, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Immunology (410) 706-5161
yota@som.umaryland.edu 
Mohammed Rahman
 
 
Rahman, Mohammed S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Bacteriology (410)706-3337
mrahm001@umaryland.edu 
David Rasko
 
 
Rasko, David A., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Genomics, Bacteriology (410) 706-6774
drasko@som.umaryland.edu 
Jacques Ravel
 
 
Ravel, Jacques, Ph.D.
 Professor
Genomics, Bacteriology (410) 706-5674
jravel@som.umaryland.edu 
Frank Robb
 
 
Robb, Frank T., Ph.D.
Professor
Bacteriology (410) 234-8870
frobb@som.umaryland.edu 
Ellen Rorke
 
 
Rorke, Ellen A., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Cell Biology (410)706-4251
erorke@som.umaryland.edu 
John Sacci
 
 
Sacci, John B., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Parasitology (410) 706-4071
jsacc001@umaryland.edu 
Alan Schmaljohn
 
 
Schmaljohn, Alan L., Ph.D.
Professor
Virology (240) 626-3704
aschmaljohn@som.umaryland.edu 
Dan Schulze
 
 
Schulze, Dan H. Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Immunology, Cell Biology (410) 706-3813
dschulze@umnet.umaryland.edu 
Kari Ann Shirey
 
Shirey, Kari Ann, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Immunology (410)706-4716
Kshirey@som.umaryland.edu  
David Silverman
 
 
Silverman, David, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Bacteriology (410) 706-7294
dsilverm@umaryland.edu 
Nevil Singh
 
 
Singh, Nevil, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Lymphocyte Biology;
Immune activation and 
tolerance
nsingh@som.umaryland.edu 
Herve Tettelin
 
 
Tettelin, Hervé S.G , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Genomics, Bacteriology (410) 706-6764
tettelin@som.umaryland.edu 
Vladimir Toshchakov
 
Toshchakov, Vladimir Y., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Immunology (410) 706-7076
toshchakov@som.umaryland.edu 




Trotta, Rossana, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor 
Cancer Immunology  (410) 706-63301
rtrotta@som.umaryland.edu 
Gerardo Vasta
 
 
Vasta, Gerardo, Ph.D.
Professor
Immunology (410) 234-8826
gvasta@som.umaryland.edu 
Stefanie Vogel
 
 
Vogel, Stefanie N., Ph.D.
Professor
Immunology (410) 706-4838
svogel@som.umaryland.edu 
Webb Thumbnail
 
 
Webb, Tonya, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
 Cancer Immunology (410) 706-4109
twebb@som.umaryland.edu 
Mark Williams
 
 
Williams, Mark S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Immunology (410) 706-8204
marwilliams@som.umaryland.edu